Zino van Leerdam - Vocals/Orchestrations
Michael van Eck - Lead Guitars
Nick Roovers - Rythm Guitars
Mike Seidel - Bass
Bram Trommelen - Drums





It was halfway throughout 2015 that Zino (orchestration, vocals) and Nick (guitar) met. Their common interest in folk- and pagan metal quickly resulted in the founding of a new band: Vanaheim. 

Although the definitve line-up took some time to form, Bram (drums) was part of it from the beginning. Subsequently, Mike (bass) and Michael (guitar) were attracted to join the ranks, and thus Vanaheim was formed.

The name of the band, Vanaheim is derived from one of the nine worlds in Nordic Mythology and home of the Vanir. The Vanir are a group of gods associated with fertility, wisdom, nature, magic, and the ability to see the future.

The music of Vanaheim is an energetic mixture between typical, catchy folk metal and the harsher sound of pagan metal. On a foundation of thunderous drums and bass, the guitars and orchestration are combined to create an epic sound. To finish it, the harsh vocals varying from high screams to low grunts will complement the sound of Vanaheim.

With lyrical themes dealing with mythology and tales of yore, Vanaheim is ready to party with pounding riffs, brutal vocals, blasting drums and authentic, epic orchestration. Make sure to check us live!